Officiating

Officiating

Modalities of the Sport of Karate | Video

Facts and Rules of Competition Karate | Video

WKF Kata and Kumite Competition Rules |  ENG

Kumite Scoring Video  |  Penalties Video

Kata Rules | Video

 

If you have any questions or concerns about officiating or becoming an official, please contact our head official, Dave Griffin at officials@novascotiakarate.com

 

Current Karate Nova Scotia Officials List – March 2017

Name Kata License Kumite License Region Email address
David Griffin WKF Judge A WKF Judge B Valley d19560809@eastlink.ca
Milton Bourque KC Judge A KC Referee A South Shore mjbourque@eastlink.ca
Gary Walsh PKF Judge C KC Referee A Valley garywalsh.ns@hotmail.com
Garrett Chase KC Judge A KC Judge A HRM garrettschase@gmail.com
Kevin Jones KC Judge B KC Judge B HRM kjones.mobile@gmail.com
Mitchell German KNS Judge A KNS Judge A HRM mgerman@eastlink.ca
Karen Armour KNS Judge A KNS Judge A Valley karen.armour4@gmail.com
Robert Sweeney KNS Judge A KNS Judge A South Shore sweeney_todd68@hotmail.com
Matthew Sullivan KNS Judge A KNS Judge A Valley ralphobarly@gmail.com
Greg Da Ros KNS Judge A KNS Judge B HRM darosgo@hotmail.com
Doug Chetwynd KNS Judge B KNS Judge B South Shore doug.chetwynd@gmail.com
Theresa Griffin KNS Judge B KNS Judge B Valley dtncd@eastlink.ca
Ralph Dentremont KNS Judge B KNS Judge B South Shore applermk@ns.sympatico.ca
Shannon Doane KNS Judge B KNS Judge B HRM s_doane@yahoo.com
Andrew Swiber KNS Judge B KNS Judge C Central andrew.swiber@gmail.com
Jordan Mahar KNS Judge B KNS Judge C Central maharjordan@gmail.com
San Fung-German KNS Judge C KNS Judge C HRM sfunggerman@hotmail.com
Kristen Amirault KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley super.71cala@yahoo.ca
Robert Smith KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore smith.robert@hotmail.com
Dave Jacquard KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore davejacquard@ymail.com
Darryl Whetter KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore darryl@darrylwhetter.ca
Shelley Fyfe KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Central fyfesc@gmail.com
Patti Young KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley kicktothehead08@gmail.com
Dwayne Robicheau KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore dwaynerobicheau@hotmail.com
Randy Bourque KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore thebourques@eastlink.ca
Mark Burgess KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley exitwithmark@gmail.com
Kento Kikuchi KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore k.redhotpepper@gmail.com

 

Legend
WKF World Karate Federation
PKF Pan-American Karate Federation
KC Karate Canada
KNS Karate Nova Scotia

Leave a comment