Photo taken by Angel Flanagan

Officiating

Modalities of the Sport of Karate | Video

Facts and Rules of Competition Karate | Video

WKF Kata and Kumite Competition Rules |  ENG

Kumite Scoring Video  |  Penalties Video

Kata Rules | Video

 

If you have any questions or concerns about officiating or becoming an official, please contact our head official, Dave Griffin at officials@novascotiakarate.com

 

Current Karate Nova Scotia Officials List – March 2017

Name Kata License Kumite License Region Email address
David Griffin WKF Judge A WKF Judge B Valley d19560809@eastlink.ca
Milton Bourque KC Judge A KC Referee A South West Nova mjbourque@eastlink.ca
Gary Walsh PKF Judge C KC Referee A Valley garywalsh.ns@hotmail.com
Victor Swinimer KC Judge A KC Referee A South Shore victorsuechi@gmail.com
Kevin Jones KC Judge B KC Judge B Central kjones.mobile@gmail.com
Garrett Chase KC Judge A KC Judge A Central garrettschase@gmail.com
Mitchell German KNS Judge A KNS Judge A Central mgerman@eastlink.ca
Karen Armour KNS Judge A KNS Judge A Valley karen.armour4@gmail.com
Greg Da Ros KNS Judge A KNS Judge B Central darosgo@hotmail.com
Robert Sweeney KNS Judge B KNS Judge B South West Nova sweeney_todd68@hotmail.com
Matthew Sullivan KNS Judge B KNS Judge B Valley ralphobarly@gmail.com
San Fung-German KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Central sfunggerman@hotmail.com
Kristen Amirault KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley super.71cala@yahoo.ca
Patti Young KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley kicktothehead08@gmail.com
Randy Bourque KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South West Nova thebourques@eastlink.ca
Doug Chetwynd KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South West Nova doug.chetwynd@gmail.com
Dwayne Robicheau KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South West Nova dwaynerobicheau@hotmail.com
Dave Jacquard KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South West Nova davejacquard@ymail.com
Darryl Whetter KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South West Nova darryl@darrylwhetter.ca
Shelley Fyfe KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Central Nova fyfesc@gmail.com
Kento Kikuchi KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore Nova k.redhotpepper@gmail.com
Jordan Mahar KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Central Nova maharjordan@gmail.com
Theresa Griffin KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley dtncd@eastlink.ca
Mark Burgess KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley exitwithmark@gmail.com
Shannon Doane KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Central s_doane@yahoo.com

 

Legend
WKF World Karate Federation
PKF Pan-American Karate Federation
KC Karate Canada
KNS Karate Nova Scotia

Leave a comment