Photo taken by Angel Flanagan

Officiating

KNS Officials Handbook | .pdf

Modalities of the Sport of Karate | Video

Facts and Rules of Competition Karate | Video

WKF Kata and Kumite Competition Rules |  ENG

Kumite Scoring Video  |  Penalties Video

Kata Rules | Video

If you have any questions or concerns about officiating or becoming an official, please contact our head official, Dave Griffin at officials@karatens.org

Current Karate Nova Scotia Officials List – December 2019

Name Kata License Kumite License Region Email address
David Griffin WKF Judge A WKF Judge B Valley d19560809@eastlink.ca
Milton Bourque KC Judge A KC Referee A South Shore mjbourque@gmail.com
Victor Swinimer KC Judge A KC Referee A South Shore
Matthew Sullivan KC Judge A KC Referee B Valley ralphobarly@gmail.com
Theresa Griffin KC Judge A KC Referee B Valley dtncd@eastlink.ca
Garrett Chase KC Judge A KC Judge A HRM garrett@caskhalifax.ca
Robert Sweeney KC Judge A KC Judge A South Shore sweeney_todd68@hotmail.com
Jeff Muise KC Judge A  KC Judge A South Shore jeffmuise@hotmail.com
Kevin Jones KC Judge A KC Judge B HRM kjones.mobile@gmail.com
Doug Chetwynd KC Judge  B KC Judge B South Shore doug.chetwynd@gmail.com
Ralph Dentremont KC Judge  B KC Judge B South Shore applermk@ns.sympatico.ca
Mitchell German KNS Judge A KNS Judge A HRM mgerman@eastlink.ca
San Fung-German KNS Judge A KNS Judge A HRM sfunggerman@hotmail.com
Shannon Doane KNS Judge A KNS Judge A HRM s_doane@yahoo.com
Greg Da Ros KNS Judge A KNS Judge A HRM darosgo@hotmail.com
Jordan Mahar KNS Judge B KNS Judge B Central maharjordan@gmail.com
Shelley Fyfe KNS Judge C KNS Judge B Central fyfesc@gmail.com
Kristen Amirault KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley super.71cala@yahoo.ca
Patti Young KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley kicktothehead08@gmail.com
Dave Jacquard KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore davejacquard@ymail.com
Robert Smith KNS Judge C KNS Judge C South Shore smith.robert@hotmail.com
Maaike Niet KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley maaikeniet@yahoo.com
Paul Cooper KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley pcooper@flss.ca
Lorraine Lazier KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley lorraine.lazier@yahoo.ca
Angel Niet KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley nietangel@gmail.com
Jesse Niet KNS Judge C KNS Judge C Valley maaikeniet@yahoo.com
Koen Schlief KNS Judge C HRM theredheaded1@hotmail.com
Daniel Benoit KNS Judge C HRM Impis@hotmail.ca
Legend
WKF World Karate Federation
PKF Pan-American Karate Federation
KC Karate Canada
KNS Karate Nova Scotia

Leave a Reply